The 69 Cats - Spring Tour 2015 Update

28. Februar 2015

cats1-by69catspage470kn

21. March 2015 - Austin,TX - SXSW Lucky Lounge
14. April 2015 - Copenhagen (DK) - Beta
15. April 2015 - Berlin (G) - Wild At Heart
17. April 2015 - Essen (G) - Turock
19. April 2015 - Frankfurt (G) - Nachtleben
20. April 2015 - Köln (G) - Underground
21. April 2015 - Lichtenfels (G) - Paunchy Cats
22. April 2015 - München (G) - Backstage
23. April 2015 - Dorbirn (A) - Spielboden
08. August 2015 - Nashville,TN - Ink-N-Iron Festival

cats2-by69catspage470knbw

Jyrki 69 - Vocals
Danny B. Harvey - guitars
Chopper Franklin - bass
James Wesley - Drums
Henrik Stendahl - Drums

69 Cats Online

spring-tour-2015470kn

Linda Gail Lewis - Tour Dates 2015 Update

27. Februar 2015

img_1448poster470lgl

28.February 2015 - Greensboro, GA - Festivalhall of The Oconee Performing Arts Society

(together with Annie Marie Lewis & Danny B. Harvey)
Tickets

13.March 2015 - Leopoldsburg (B) - Cultureel Centrum

14.March 2015 - Brugge (B) - Stadsschowburg

15.March 2015 - Great Yarmouth (UK) - Vauxhall Holiday Park (RnR Weekender)
Tickets

16.March 2015 - London (UK) - The Spice Of Life

17.March 2015 - Heswall (UK) - Heswall Royal British Legion
Tickets

18.March 2015 - Batley (UK) - Batley Rock and Roll Club
Tickets

19.March 2015 - Doncaster (UK) - Parklands Social Club

26.March 2015 - Austin, TX - White Horse (Wedding Party Annie & Danny)
Details

poster4470kn

02.May 2015 - New Orleans, LA - New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival
(with Jerry Lee Lewis)

08.- 22. May 2015 Scandinavia Tour
(details soon)

poster1470kn

24.- 27. July 2015 - Craponne-sur-Arzon (F) - Festival Country Rende-Vouz

poster2470kn

07.- 09. August 2015 - Nashville, TN - Ink-N-Iron Festival
(with J.M. Van Eaton)
Tickets

INI2015-NASH-LINEUP-V2

Linda Gail Lewis Official online:
FACEBOOK
WEBSITE
YOUTUBE

Jerry Lee Lewis & Chubby Checker - Live at the Socorro Entertainment Center - El Paso TX, 14. February 2015

15. Februar 2015

logo1470org

Chubby Checker opened the show night and during his set he went down to the 1200 people audience to dance the twist with a Killer Fans wife!
Jerry Lee Lewis, wearing a black suit, red shirt and white shoes, was in top form and gave a 35 minutes show.

7470org

5470org

Setlist Band:
Kenny Lovelace - My Babe
Ray Gann - Swingin’ Doors
Robert Hall - Loonely Weekend
Buck Hutcheson - Bye Bye Johnny

3470org

Setlist Jerry Lee Lewis:
Down the Line
You win Again
Roll Over Beethoven
Lewis Boogie
CC Rider
She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goodbye
Before The Night Is Over
Drinkin´Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
Mexicali Rose
(The Killer interrupted Mexicali Rose, because Kenneth was playin in C, and Jerry Lee in G… After a few words, he finished the song alone, blues style.)
Great Balls of Fire
Whole Lotta Shakin´Goin´On

1470org

Many Thanks to Hussein Maloof Flores!

Jerry Lee Lewis & Rick Bragg on SiriusXM Outlaw Country Channel / 14. - 16. February 2015

14. Februar 2015

1470

12100 It´s *Rock & Roll Time* in Outlaw Country on Valentine´s Day & President´s Day weekend with a one-hour special featuring the latest album by Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Jerry Lee Lewis in its entirety, along with 11100 commentary from The Killer himself and his biographer Rick Bragg (*Jerry Lee Lewis: His Own Story*) recorded at the historic Phillips Recording Service in Memphis, TN early December 2014.

3-by-sirius470kn

SiriusXM Outlaw Country, Channel 60

• Valentine’s Day 2/14 9:00am ET / 8:00am CT / 6:00am PT
• Valentine’s Day 2/14 5:00pm ET / 4:00pm CT / 2:00pm PT
• Sunday 2/15 12noon ET / 11:00am CT / 9:00am PT
• Sunday 2/15 9:00pm ET / 8:00pm CT / 6:00pm PT
• Presidents’ Day 2/16 9:00am ET / 8:00am CT / 6:00am PT
• Presidents’ Day 2/16 8:00pm ET / 7:00pm CT / 5:00pm PT

2470kn

source: SiriusXM Outlaw Country & Eric Williams Youtube Channel

Great Balls Of Fire in Greensboro

11. Februar 2015

1470kn
(picture by Rob Brown for News & Record)

New dueling piano bar to open in downtown Greensboro
(by Dawn Kane, News & Record 09. February 2015)

GREENSBORO — A new entertainment venue will add to the growing mix of downtown nightlife in the 100 block of South Elm Street.

Goodness, gracious — the Great Balls of Fire Dueling Piano Bar will open Friday (13. February 2015) at 115 S. Elm St., between the Cone Denim Entertainment Center and the dance club Limelight.
The name takes its inspiration from the rollicking 1957 Jerry Lee Lewis song. It´s one of the most popular songs in lively dueling piano bars, where two players on separate pianos take requests from customers who sing along.
´It´s a good little synopsis of the fun environment we are going to provide,´ said Paul Talley, who will own the venue with area business owners Rocky Scarfone, Howard Dozier and Jeffrey Furr.
They see it as a way to create synergy among entertainment venues in the block, creating a destination that will appeal to a diverse crowd.
´We believe it´s one step closer to getting more people to consistently come downtown,´ Scarfone said.
Talley owns Limelight at 113 S. Elm St., which features downtown´s only rooftop nightclub. He also owns Arizona Pete´s and the Comedy Zone on Patterson Street, and Uptown Charlie´s at North Church Street and N.C. 150.

source: News & Record

Jerry Lee Lewis & Charlie Gracie - Interview for BBC Documentary

10. Februar 2015

2-byjl470kn
(picture by Judith Coghlan Lewis)

1-byjl100kn Yesterday, on 09. February 2015, Jerry Lee Lewis gave an interview at his home in Nesbit to an english BBC film crew for an upcoming TV special on the birth of American Rock´n´Roll.
The BBC crew taped Rock Legend Charlie Gracie at his Pennsylvania home for the same documentary a couple of days ago….broadcast is announced for 3rd quarter this year. Stay tuned.

4-by-charliegraciejr470kn
(picture by Charlie Gracie)

Thanks to:
Jerry Lee Lewis Forum
Charlie Gracie
Philip Davies

A Classy Rock´n´Roll Party Event - Hannes´50th Birthday Bash in Berlin (GER) on 07.March 2015

9. Februar 2015

poster-by-olafencke470kn

The Killer News are Breakin´News once more!
Maybe not many of you knows much about *Hombre Hannes*, band leader of bands such as The Sundowners Berlin (1986-1992) or the VinylFreaks or Long John & his Ballroom Kings (in the more recent years). But the musician, writer, booker, promoter and entertainer was and still is a hughe fan of Jerry Lee Lewis since the late 1970s. This March he´s celebration his 50th birthday with a big birthday bash of rockers from the 1970/80s. Several international piano players will hit the stage like Claus Debusman aka Debby Lee (Schleswig Holstein, Germany), Andy Lee (Hannover, Germany), Marco Kielmann and Christian Weichert (Berlin, Germany). After almost 25 years rockin´bands will re-unite for this night only such as the Sundowners Berlin, the Jesters and Debby Lee & the Hawks, formerly known as the Rock´n´Roll Giants. From the Giants/Hawks two musicians became worldwide known with the Trio of Mystery Train. The doors open at 7 pm for this unique meet & greet. The jam sessions start at 8 pm. No cover charge, but donations are welcome to cover costs.
Date: March 7th, 2015.
Location: Oudenarder Straße 16-20, 13347 Berlin, Germany.

Free tickets: HERE

Hank Williams - ‘The Garden Spot Programs’ LP Receives Best Historical Album at 2015 Grammys

9. Februar 2015

pic1470kn

Hank Williams — by way of Colin Escott, Cheryl Pawelski and Michael Graves — received the Grammy Award for Best Historical Album for ‘The Garden Spot Programs, 1950.’
Released in May last year via Omnivore Recordings, ‘The Garden Spot Programs, 1950’ hit record stores just weeks after a limited edition 10-inch EP of the recordings was released for Record Store Day. The full LP features 24 performances from Williams — performances that went unheard for nearly 65 years.
The radio shows come from KSIB in Creston, Iowa, around February 1950, but as Omnivore explains, the album’s performances are *more like being in the studio when they were recorded than actually listening to them on the radio.*

source: diffuser.fm

For Collectors & Fans - Killer Vinyl Bundle on Ebay

9. Februar 2015

There are offered 57 Jerry Lee Lewis vinyl items for sale on Ebay….each comes from a private collection of a long time Killer-Fan….check it out.

12470kn

Jerry Lee Lewis live at Sam’s Town Hotel & Casino in Tunica, MS - 31. January 2015

1. Februar 2015

4470kndavid

7470kneric

Setlist Band:
Kenny Lovelace - Bony Maronie
Ray Gann - Swinging Doors
Robert Hall - Honey Don´t
Buck Hutcheson - Bye Bye Johnny
Kenny Lovelace - Slippin´And Slidin´

11470kneric
Kenny Lovelace

12470kneric
Ray Gann

13470kneric
Buck Hutcheson

2-list470kndavid

Setlist Jerry Lee Lewis:
Down The Line
You Win Again
Drinkin´Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
Before The Night Is Over
Sweet Little Sixteen
You Belong To Me
C.C. Rider
She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goodbye
Great Balls Of Fire
Roll Over Beethoven

Over The Rainbow (audience request)
As Far As I´m Concerned
(he sang this for his wife Judith)
Whole Lotta Shakin´Goin´On

Full Show Audio

5470kneric

6470kneric

4470kneric

2470kneric

Many Thanks to Eric Williams & David A. Young!

9470kneric

8470kneric